Writing Prompt #50 — A Place Made from Coral and Sand

Prompt: Deep in the ocean where darkness reigns, life begins to mirror the surface. In the future, A submarine is built powerful enough to explore those depths. As a member of the crew, you experience first hand what that kind of environment does to a civilization.

Continue reading Writing Prompt #50 — A Place Made from Coral and Sand

Writing Prompt #49 — Through Fire There’s Rebirth

Prompt: You’ve recently moved to a beautiful home nestled in the woods. No neighbors for miles. Three nights ago, you woke in the middle of the night to discover strange music coming from deep within the woods. Each night since, same music at the same time. Tonight you decide to find the source.

Continue reading Writing Prompt #49 — Through Fire There’s Rebirth

Writing Prompt #36 — Reading From Below

Prompt: When looking through the local library, you accidentally flip a switch and a book pops up. You grab it. It has no title, but you grab it and take it home. Little did you know, there was a title: The Soul Trap. When you get home, you open the book. 

Continue reading Writing Prompt #36 — Reading From Below

The Abyss Beyond the Reflection — Out June 8, 2018!

My third collection of short weird fiction/horror stories is set to release on June 8, 2018 digitally and physically through Amazon! It will contain ten stories in total, and is roughly 180+ pages.

I will be hosting a giveaway for a physical copy and a handful of digital copies through sign-ups of my newsletter. The giveaway will last seven days (6/8/18 – 6/14/18). If you want to sign up before that (and earn yourself two free books), you can do so HERE.

Continue reading The Abyss Beyond the Reflection — Out June 8, 2018!

Pre-orders for The Stone Man and Other Weird Tales up now!

What was once A Collection of Short Weird Fiction has been changed to The Stone Man and Other Weird Tales. The title sounds better, plus it can be easily referenced as The Stone Man for short.

On sale now for $0.99 for Halloween!

Anyway! Onto the important part. It’s up for pre-order! You can pre-order it now for $2.99 (USD) on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dYyUIo. The book is set to release November 11, 2016. It’s for fans of H.P. Lovecraft, Robert E. Howard, William Hodgson, and Stephen King.

Any purchases are immensely appreciated. And, if there are any reviewers (YouTube, Blog, etc) that enjoy weird fiction or horror, please contact me via Twitter or email (themicahcastle@gmail.com) for an early review copy!